Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

stanleyv28 - Therapy Assistance
RE: managing myself
Yep, that's a classic RERA at the end of the second zoom that went without a flag. Once you get to EPR 3 and still see things like this, it becomes a little more difficult to figure out how to resolve. Sleeprider's advice is good, to look into positional contributors that may lead to partial flow obstructions. If none of those work, there is another kind of machine with more control over the settings and pressure differentials that you may want to consider.
Look, I'm an engineer, not a doctor! Please don't take my opinion as a substitute for medical advice.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: managing myself
Yes, I read the article and realized I was doing the exact opposite of what was written there. I was elevating the head of my bed and using multiple pillows; tonight, I will apply what was mentioned in the article. Thank you all
Post Reply Post Reply
it's me again
Hello! I've opened a few more threads about my issue and received some excellent suggestions from you. I've tried some of them, like increasing pressure, but it actually made the situation worse. Also, using a soft cervical collar was recommended, but I couldn't sleep with it. Now, I've added an o2 ring to my therapy to predict when my oxygen level might drop due to flow limitations, and this morning, except for once, everything seemed fine. I'm really curious about your thoughts. I've started to wonder if I'm focusing too much on the flow limit issue. Other problems like daytime sleepiness or lack of energy improved after therapy, so I don't have any complaints, but seeing the high flow limit every morning when I check my therapy really affects my morale.