Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New User - thank you for your help!
New User - thank you for your help!
First, I'd like to thank you all for this amazing community. I spent few days reading and catching up without realizing the depth of expertise needed to navigate this - and so much is on the board already!

I'm relatively new to the journey being in it for about 2 months. The first month I was getting adjusted to sleeping with something on my face. I'm now at a point where I think I can start 

Some background:
1) Diagnosed with severe sleep apnea. AHI>40.
2) I am a mouth breather. I need a humidifier refilled every night or I wake up with a VERY dry mouth. 
3) Running AirSense 11 with F&P Evora Full Face Mask
4) At this point, no issues sleeping with the full mask and open to trying nose pillows, etc. (given point #2)

Some issues:
1) Occasionally, I wake up because the pression in the mask feels extremely high.
2) Every so often, I will have droplets of water in my mask that will wake me up. 
3) I don't know if it's an issue but I've been extra sleepy once I got my mask under control. Feels like my body is trying to catch up on all the missed sleep over the years. It could be my imagination. 

Results:
1) I definitely feel A LOT better. No more mid-day fatigue, can focus, etc. 
2) My reported AHI has been as low as 0.4 and usually stays sub 5. 

Questions:
1) My pressure seems to oscillate wildly along with leak rates. Is that function of the mask?
2) If I use full mask, is mouth breathing an issue I need to start addressing? 
3) Any recommendations on improving my numbers?

***Ignore some of the breaks. We have a newborn and I have to take the mask off when she wakes up at night. 

thank you, all!

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply