Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Gasping when nodding off
Gasping when nodding off
            Hello everyone,

I've been using a CPAP for 10 years, and for the last two years, I've been using an Aircurve 10 BiPAP. I've always had trouble gasping for air right before I fall asleep, and it happens several times, more than 10 times every night. Once I'm asleep, I'm good for the most part. I'm writing here because the gasping has gotten much worse over the past few months, and I am frustrated. If anyone can help me adjust my settings, I would be very grateful. I have attached all of the data and graphs from my daily view on OSCAR. Thank you.

Michael

(05-22-2024, 10:41 PM)swissmix Wrote: Hello everyone,

I've been using a CPAP for 10 years, and for the last two years, I've been using an Aircurve 10 BiPAP. I've always had trouble gasping for air right before I fall asleep, and it happens several times, more than 10 times every night. Once I'm asleep, I'm good for the most part. I'm writing here because the gasping has gotten much worse over the past few months, and I am frustrated. If anyone can help me adjust my settings, I would be very grateful. I have attached all of the data and graphs from my daily view on OSCAR. Thank you.

Michael

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Gasping when nodding off
First, I would fix the leaks, and then see how it goes. Per Oscar, you have large leaks much of the night. This will interfere with your therapy.

Could you maybe elaborate a little on what exact mask you have, what some of the issues are, etc.? There may be some help for that here, too, as far as user tips.
Post Reply Post Reply