Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Understanding Breas HDM Data for Z2
Understanding Breas HDM Data for Z2
I'm new to using a Breas Z2 and trying to figure it out.  I pulled the data but it does not make sense to me.  Looking at the chart it just used a fixed pressure but it is set for a range.  See attachments.  When using a ResMed Airsense 10, the data in Oscar shows it varying from 7.6 to 11.0.  Could a different machine require different pressure settings?  Is there somthing I'm not understanding

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Understanding Breas HDM Data for Z2
Your statistics show you with a pressure range of minimum 7, maximum 11.

The pressure does indeed move between those set pressures. The median pressure reports at 9.96. The 95% pressure reading is at 10.98. This simply means you were at that pressure or lower for 95% of the time.

The 95% Flow Limitation is high at 0.11. EPR is set currently set at 2 which gives you an exhale pressure relief of 2cm drop in pressure when exhaling. Setting EPR at 3 may bring Flow Limitation down at bit.

Some leaking is reported. Not sure if you are mouth breathing or if its mask movement.

It appears that the Apneas and Hypopnea are reported together at a total of 4. I think if you click on the RED arrow, you may see a breakdown of Apnea (Obstructive, Clear Airways and Hypopnea).

AHI is reported at 1, which is good.

Ramp is set at 7 for 10 minutes. You probably don't need this and should turn it off.

The important thing is how you feel. Are you getting a decent amount of sleep, and how do you feel the next day.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer