Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New member looking for Oscar data help
RE: New member looking for Oscar data help
Hi all, here is my SleepHQ with updated data and I added the night of 10/1: https://sleephq.com/public/teams/share_l...afa709fe65

Hey coutherino, I don't want to speak too soon because I still had some issues with the mouth tape and it was half on when I woke up but I saw your advice about my mask before I went to sleep. I realize that it was on pretty loose and whenever I slept on my side it would tend to leak I thought this was just normal so I avoided sleeping on my side. I tightened up the mask a lot and the data looks a decent amount better from what I can tell but obviously I'd like someone else to look at it too because I am very new to trying to understand charts. 

I've been using this generic tape from CVS: https://www.cvs.com/shop/cvs-health-sens...id-1011867. I think I'll order that tape you recommended because initially I thought the issue was me pulling the tape off but I think it might just be falling off from drooling or something else. 

I woke up a little earlier than usual but didn't want to try and go back to sleep without mouth tape properly applied and it was only about an hour or so less sleep than I normally get. I'm not sure if it's a placebo or not but I feel more rested than usual today and even managed to dream which I can't even remember the last time I dreamed. 

I'll work on getting better mouth tape and I'll monitor how I feel with these changes, thanks again for the help. 

Hi Phaleronic, I'll try lowering the EPR rate tonight. In your opinion do you think it's still something I should do given my most recent results from last night from tightening up my mask? Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply