Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

posting oscar data
posting oscar data
I need help taking correct screen shots of my oscar data so I can post it and ask for some advice.
 I KNOW that it is laid out on the Oscar platform how you do it but I'm not tech savvy and REALLY need some more basic instructions on which screen shots are needed and HOW to do that. 
I know how to take screenshots of my Mac screen so that's a start but I don't know whether the screen shots should be standard or advanced or how to somehow compress the images so that all 14 graphs are visible etc. And do you post overviews? Statistics? Daily data?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: posting oscar data
Advanced view is for ASV and ST-A model CPAPs. All others should use the Standard. The only difference between the two settings is the graph layout. There is no additional information displayed.

To take a screenshot on a Mac while in OSCAR, use the Fn+F12 key combination. Please read the links in my signature.

Since your question deals with forum account help, I'm moving this post to the Forum Account Help section.

-- Red
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
Organize your Screenshot according to the instructions in this link:

http://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.php...ganization