Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New to this all.. have a question
New to this all.. have a question
Hello! I'm new to the cpap game. I was dx'd with severe sleep apnea in early June (suspect I've had it for many many years now). I am 38 years old. I downloaded the OSCAR program and I noticed a new little flag come up along the side.  Now it's got something about CSR. Which apparently I had last night. At my hospital based sleep study I had an AHI of about 44.3. The first night of cpap therapy I had 12.64, and its been going down. Its trending around 5.5 or so the past few days. (I have the airsense 11)

Majority of my apneas are central ones. Should I be concerned? I've been faithful to this machine since last week when I got it. And I've noticed a huge difference.  I have tried so many antidepressants and still felt tired. I am not moody, I actually wake up and do things (I've been busting my butt cleaning and stuff.), and dont feel like I need to crash mid day.  If I do, I wear the cpap (I think once I took a nap, that was the day I woke up at 5 am and couldnt get back to sleep lol).

also last question, I am going camping for a week starting tomorrow.  Will my DME freak out about not receiving data from the machine? Should I send a message and let them know I'll be camping somewhere with zero service?

thank you for any and all information!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New to this all.. have a question
Adding last nights oscar report for good measure

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply