Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Pressure] Need Help with OSCAR Data
Need Help with OSCAR Data
Hi Everyone, 

I am new to the CPAP world.  I have a RESMED 10, I have not done well with nasal mask as I have too much mouth leaking.  So I am using a Siesta Full Face mask for now.  I had an AHI of 34 with my at home sleep test.  Never done in lab.  I am 34m athletic build 6' 225 lbs.   

Since I've started my treatments, I've never really seen AHI go above 1 when I was using the nasal pillows.  Those did not work due to mouth leakage no matter the tape or the amount of jaw wrapping I did.   

Since I consistently used the Siesta full face, I have been experiencing aerophagia and when I told my provider, they turned on ERP to 3.  The 3 was so much of a change I had problems falling asleep - so I changed ERP to a 1.  That worked and my aerophagia went away, but since then I've been having issues with my oxygen 4% desaturation events and the amount of time I spend below 94% oxygen (about 20-30% of the night).  I track my oxygen with EMAY SleepO2.  

Since then, I've tried to use a AirFit F30i and I cannot get enough air, so I went and upped the pressure in my clinical settings. I noticed that the upped air pressure helped a lot with the airflow of my F30i but ultimately the mask didn't work for how my nose is so I went back to Siesta.   When I left the upped the pressure, I had a great night sleep with my Siesta Full Face and my oxygen issues, after my provider turned on ERP, has gone away mostly (I just have 1 night of data on this).  That was just from me going from min pressure 6 to min pressure 7.  I also felt way better and rested when I woke up in the morning after I upped my min pressure.