Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

ResMed Airsense 10 v 11
ResMed Airsense 10 v 11
I have 2 x ResMed S9's that have been great machines and I have been using them for 11 years now. I have 2 as I always wanted to have a backup machine in case one of the machines failed (they never have failed). I have a medical condition that causes sleep apnea to affect my eyes and it is necessary that I always sleep with a CPAP machine to prevent damage to my eyes.

Both of the machines are now approaching 20,000 hours use, and although they both are operating flawlessly, I feel that it is time to get new machines as ResMed say that the life of the blower/turbine units is c.21,000 hours for the S9 units. So I have been looking at what is now available and it comes down to ResMed Airsense 10 v ResMed Airsense 11, for me. I have been reading reviews and watching review videos and I can see advantages and disadvantages of both machines. The 11 is smaller and lighter (not much of a consideration) and more advanced in software design with bluetooth integration (I like the bluetooth for data download). I have no desire for the integrated MyAir/MyBS etc as I monitor my own data via OSCAR. Apparently the blower/turbine unit in the 11 is much smaller than what is installed in the 10 and hence the smaller power supply unit, I am not sure whether that is good or bad? The 11 is more expensive of course than the 10 but the price difference is not a major hurdle for me, I would just like to have the most reliable, effective and durable unit.

Any thoughts from users who have used both units?
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: ResMed Airsense 10 v 11