Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Transferring old SD data to new Resmed Vauto SD
Transferring old SD data to new Resmed Vauto SD
I have been using a Resmed Vauto for past 3-4 years, but after ants built a nest in it, the machine has died. I had backed up all my SD card daily reports to my computer.
I have bought a new Vauto, and created a new profile in Oscar, and am trying to copy my previous Oscar data to new SD card, for the new machine

I format the new SD card in the new Vauto, (under the new profile), then copy data from old SD card to new one
Despite the old data still being read in Oscar under my new profile (I imported it into new profile), the data is not on my new SD card. I realise it is something to do with having a new profile...
Is there anyway of exporting all my data from Oscar onto the new SD card?

thanks

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Transferring old SD data to new Resmed Vauto SD
If you have been backing up the complete SD card from your old machine to a dedicated directory on your PC, then you would copy that data to the new SD card.  With that said, the SD card can only have the information of only one CPAP's data on an SD card.  The SD card gets serialized to the last CPAP it was inserted in by using the CPAP's serial number.  Copying your old data to the card will be ignored by the new serial number.   If you replace your CPAP with the same brand, e.g. Resmed to Resmed or Philips to Philips, you can use the same profile in OSCAR without any interruption of data.  The Statistics page will display the new machine's information at the bottom of the page. The problem arises when someone tries to use the same profile and switches brands. This is because each brand reports data in different formats and range values.

- Red
Crimson Nape