Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

TreatmenT emergent central apnea
TreatmenT emergent central apnea
I have been using the resmed 11 for approx 3 months for moderate obstructive  apnea *26ahi .  I got used to machine very quickly although it hasn’t seemed to improve my sleep.  I am now waking almost every hour and it seems I now have Central Apnea’s .  Oscar is telling me some are 29sec and my arms and hands get pins and needles when I wake.I also have heaviness in my chest (have been checked by cardio /X-ray/ct scans/heart monitor) he doesn’t think it’s heart related.  Last night was terrible , barely slept 2 hours & machine tells me 5.9 central’s.  I feel exhausted very sore and at my wits end.  I asked my sleep doc if I should try BiPap and he said he didn’t want to complicate things.  My whole quality of life is affected and not sure what to do next.  The only sleep I get atm is with a sedative.  Any help would be appreciated,,!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: TreatmenT emergent central apnea
Welcome

It looks like you have already downloaded Oscar, our free apnea reporting program.  Post a couple of night's charts if you have been recording your sleep, and we will probably find information that can help us help you.  If you haven't used Oscar yet, put a 32GB or less SD card in your machine tonight and then post a chart tomorrow.  Oscar will tell us a great deal about your sleep and hopefully, we can offer you good advice.

Again, welcome, and good luck!  Smile
Machine:  ResMed AirCurve 10 Vauto
Mask:  Bleep DreamPort Sleep Solution
Post Reply Post Reply