Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Pressure] Newbie Needs Help with Pressure
Newbie Needs Help with Pressure
Howdy y'all:

newbie here in need of help. I recently got an Airsense 11 following a sleep study that showed that I have mild OSA when supine and in REM. The doctor had my pressure set to 5-15. 

I started looking at changing my pressure as I would get woken up in the middle of the night with this uncomfortable air bubble sensation in my eye. After doing some research it seems like I have LDAR. I went to my clinician and she had me try 5-10, with a full-time EPR of 3, which stopped the LDAR, but decreased the quality of therapy. It felt better than before CPAP, but worse than when I was 5-15 with EPR ramp only. 5-15 leaves me feeling well-rested, with a substantial difference compared to before therapy, however I wonder if there is room for improvement. 

I switched it back, but the eye sensation is present again. I have been reading up on minimum pressure and wonder if my range is too broad. I downloaded OSCAR, but am not sure if I am looking at all the right things....from what I can discern maybe my pressure should be something like 7-12?? I have played around with other pressure variations....didn't feel well-rested compared to the 5-15. Perhaps the 12 will stop the LDAR and the increase from 5 to 7 will help prevent events? 

Thanks!

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Newbie Needs Help with Pressure
Part of the conflict is Ramp of 4 with you starting at min pressure 5. Consider no Ramp. It shouldn't be necessary at this low level.

Second and third conflicts: