Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Compile environment setup help - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Software Support Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Software-Support-Forum)
+--- Thread: Compile environment setup help (/Thread-Compile-environment-setup-help)

Compile environment setup help - robbob2112 - 08-09-2023

HI, 

I am looking at Oscar and having issues getting it to load my oxymetry data from the Viatom Checkme O2 Max.  

I have looked at the code in github and can see the alterations I need to make.  But I am having trouble setting up an environment where I can compile it and test my fork.

I am a 22+ year linux sysadmin and have coded in a variaty of languages over the years but not in QT.  I've decided to make it easy to use and compile on Windows to start then maybe 

I'll work on debugging the RHEL install script which has some serious issues at the moment.  It is listed as 'not tested' which I assume is because nobody uses redhat on a regular basis.

After I get that all going I will look at some of the other bugs and see if I can help on them.  I have the aircurve 10 asv machine so I can work on bugs specifically related to that and the data output.

So far on windows I have installed visual studio and qt creator.   Is there anything else I need?

On RHEL I install the QT and other required libraries to be able to compile there.  Not sure why the 'configure' script was retired but I might have to revive it or write a new one to take in variables and program location to execute the other scripts successfully.

I've forked the project in github since the directions there say all problems are worked in forks and merged back into main which only make sense.

Robert

RE: Compile environment setup help - Gideon - 08-09-2023