Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
managing flow limit issues for a newish user? - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: managing flow limit issues for a newish user? (/Thread-managing-flow-limit-issues-for-a-newish-user)

managing flow limit issues for a newish user? - ja989 - 09-16-2023

Hello all, first post here

Some background for context...

I'm relatively new to CPAP. I was diagnosed with severe obstructive sleep apnoea (AHI 120.3) 10 months ago. I started CPAP therapy immediately and noticed my AHI went straight down to less than 3 from the very first night on the trial machine (Resmed Autoset 10), on the very first night using my personal machine (F&P Sleepstyle Auto) I scored 11, initially I attributed that to the sensawake feature being too aggressive, so that I turned off after that night and haven't had such a high score since then.

Throughout the day I noticed a big improvement almost straight away in staying alert, and not being chronically fatigued and lethargic like I was before my diagnosis. However the first thing in the morning I often feel like crap, like my quality of sleep hasn't improved as much as I would have liked. and I often find it difficult getting out of bed. However once I'm up I feel much better.