Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Please help.... - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Please help.... (/Thread-Please-help--42605)

Pages: 1 2

Please help.... - Lann - 12-20-2023

English is not my first language, and I have never lived in any English-speaking countries (I am currently living in China).

I'm still learning, so apologize for any confusion and difficulties in reading due to my poor English skills.

We are feeling desperate as there isn't much information available on how to adjust these machines on the Chinese internet. The seller of these machines and doctors haven't been helpful either. (Believe it or not, the term "sleep apnea" is quite new around here, and some doctors don't even know what a CPAP machine is.)

Here's the story:

My grandmother was diagnosed with sleep apnea a month ago, and the doctor said she needed a CPAP machine and recommended the Fisher & Paykel SleepStyle.

We bought it, used it for a couple of days, and her AHI was through the roof. Adjusting the pressure as the doctor instructed didn't change that.

Then we switched to the ResMed AirCurve 10 Vauto, which was good at first using the VPAPauto mode. Then it went up to 39.
The seller told us to switch to the CPAP mode, we did, and the numbers went down again (5.45, 1.94). But two days after, it was 16.15

I checked her sleep reports, and there's something I find a little odd: the pressure was pretty stable during her sleep, a plain straight line on the graph, while I saw other people's reports where the lines were bouncing up and down. Does that mean the machine was not responding to her apnea?

I have attached the reports from the previous nights. Please help; any advice would be appreciated.