Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Warnick13 Therapy Help - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Warnick13 Therapy Help (/Thread-Warnick13-Therapy-Help)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

Warnick13 Therapy Help - Warnick13 - 02-20-2024

[attachment=59936]Hi, 

I'm new to this board but would appreciate any help.  I have been using my CPAP since December 2022.  After struggling to get a good fit, trying a few masks, I settled on the AirTouch F20, which works well for me.  My wife advises that I am still snoring; while not as bad as I was prior to using CPAP, its still occurring.  I am looking for any suggestions for adjustments to figure this out.  I have attached my OSCAR data from last night. If additional data is needed, I am more than happy to share. Thanks!Newer CPAP User, still snoring

Still Snoring - Warnick13 - 02-20-2024

Hi, new to this board but CPAP user since Dec 2022.  While I have found the CPAP to work well for me in eliminating morning headaches, tiredness, etc. my wife informs me that I am still snoring.  While it is not as bad as it was pre-CPAP, I am wondering what I can do to address this.  

Many thanks in advance!

RE: Still Snoring - Warnick13 - 02-20-2024

I’m still figuring out OSCAR and trying to get the right info displayed to post so I apologize

RE: Still Snoring - robbob2112 - 02-20-2024

Follow the directions from the link in my signature to organize your oscar chart.  Once done post some examples and we can help.  Just from the hip I would guess you need turn up the minimum pressure a little to keep the airway open verse let it close and cause the snoring.  It is also possible you are chin tucking, but we need the graphs to see if that is what is happening.