Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Please Help interpreting OSCAR data - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Please Help interpreting OSCAR data (/Thread-Please-Help-interpreting-OSCAR-data)

Pages: 1 2

Please Help interpreting OSCAR data - DleonHeart - 02-23-2024

Hey everyone. I've been using a Resmed airsense 10 for 3 years already and until now , never really knew we could get such detailed data and actually make informed decisions about our therapy.

MY AHI scores (all I was used to seeing before) have always been under 5 and I thought that was enough but I have started to think recently I'm not getting the sleep quality I'd like  and when I found out about OSCAR and seeing some of the data I realise my sleep is very irregular or seems choppy, but can't quite put a finger on why.

Many years ago I had a sleep study and the prescribed pressure was 14 then, but I never could tolerate it and suffered from aerophagia and I gave up.

about 3 years ago I decided to try again and I bought a Resmed machine with a nose pillow (which as a drooler was a blessing for me as I can't tolerate a full face mask or anything that pinches the bridge of my nose)

Initially I used the same 14 pressure but I could not tolerate the aerophagia, so my Resmed sales person set the machine to Autoset and I could tolerate it. although I felt better I haven't tweaked these settings in ages , I started to read on things recently and made some adjustments. I was hoping someone could take a looks and offer some pointers.