Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
Airsense 10 autoset not detecting breath? - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: Airsense 10 autoset not detecting breath? (/Thread-Airsense-10-autoset-not-detecting-breath)

Pages: 1 2

Airsense 10 autoset not detecting breath? - Camerongates79 - 07-03-2024

Hey guys first post, so if I'm doing something wrong I apologize. I've got an airsense 10 autoset I've been using since 2021. Up until June 19th everything's been working fine however after that date, my sleep report says I have zero usage.  Also the device no longer smart starts, no longer auto shuts down when I take my mask off, no longer auto ramps up, no longer detects leaks when I take my mask off. Basically it stays at 8 which is the minimum air pressure in the settings. I've reset the factory defaults and turned on the smart start, set my minimum pressure to 8, ramp time is auto, epr is full time 3, mode is set to autoset. Dis this thing go bad Sad thanks in advance for any help you can give!

Ps. I've taken this thing apart and there is no water damage, no damaged seals etc...

RE: Airsense 10 autoset not detecting breath? - Deborah K. - 07-03-2024

Welcome

It sounds like your machine is probably still providing therapy, but many of the features are not working.  Some of the folks on here can tell you where to get your machine fixed.  Many who don't want to deal with having a machine fixed will buy a lightly used machine instead, often at quite reasonable prices.