Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
[Diagnosis] Diagnosed with mild OSA - Could this be UARS? - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: [Diagnosis] Diagnosed with mild OSA - Could this be UARS? (/Thread-Diagnosis-Diagnosed-with-mild-OSA-Could-this-be-UARS)

Pages: 1 2

Diagnosed with mild OSA - Could this be UARS? - roroboon - 07-18-2024

Hi All! I'm still new to the sleep apnea world and trying to learn as much as I can! 

Many of my family members have been diagnosed. I thought that as a younger, healthy adult there was no way I could have sleep apnea. I have many events during the night waking up feeling like I can't breathe, and I am constantly waking up feeling like I didn't sleep at all. The constant waking and daytime fatigue is really wearing me down.

I decided to go ahead and do a Lofta sleep study and I was hoping someone would give me some insight on my sleep study results. My diagnosis is technically mild OSA, but my AHI is really low.

I ordered a ResMed AirSense 11 which should be here in a few days. I am hoping I made the right call because I'm reading that I might have UARS. Any insight is appreciated!

Thank you!

RE: Diagnosed with mild OSA - Could this be UARS? - OpalRose - 07-18-2024

Hi roroboon,

Welcome to Apnea Board!

Good move to order the A11.  When you receive your machine, be sure you have an SD card installed while you sleep.  That is the only way to gather data for OSCAR reports.  

Order a Clinicians Manual HERE.  You'll need this to help you set your machine up.

To start, set your pressures to:

Minimum at 7 cm.
Maximum at 15 cm.
EPR set at 2.

Use these settings for few days and post a Screenshot of the daily page in OSCAR.  From there, we can advise on any changes that may be needed.