Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
New User with AHI going up - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: New User with AHI going up (/Thread-New-User-with-AHI-going-up)

Pages: 1 2

New User with AHI going up - Smithaj39 - 07-19-2024

I started out six weeks ago with a nasal mask with leaks and switched to a full face mask.  I couldn't stand the mouth tape.  My doctor raised the pressure from 8/5 to 14/7.  Sometimes the OAE is high and sometimes the CAE are high.  My AHI is in the high 30's or 40's.  I just ordered a soft cervical collar.  I will try anything at this point.  I slept well last night but my numbers were still high.  I hope to attach my Oscar data.  I am new at all of this and hope it works.  Well that is not what I expected.  Forgive my ignorance.  Can you help?

***  Moderator Note: Corrupted image removed  ***

Images can not be hosted from a personal computer, or pasted directly into a post.
Please upload apnea related images (only) to the Apnea Board server, or use an image hosting service for all others.  
Please read this link for further information:  "How to: Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board" .

RE: New User with AHI going up - Crimson Nape - 07-19-2024

Please do not post another thread or image until you read Attaching Images in the Forum Account Help/How Do I... thread.
https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Thread-How-to-Attachments
- Red

RE: New User with AHI going up - Deborah K. - 07-19-2024