Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] Help With Calibrating
Help With Calibrating
Hello,

I've been using CPAP for around two months and do not feel great still. I went out and bought an SD card to try and get more detailed data. Does anyone have any advice/suggestions? I know the leak rate is very high, I got a mask liner and keep the mask clean. I don't know why it leaks so much, I've kept it tighter, I've kept it loser, nothing works. I've tried three different masks all with the same problem. I'm getting really frustrated and don't know what to do.

Masks I've used previously are: N20, N30i, P30i.

The F30i I am currently using feels great, I like the minimal contact. But maybe it just won't work for me with this high leak rate. I am a woman so maybe even the small masks are still big for me and I need to tighten them more?

Any advice is really appreciated I don't know how to make this therapy better for me. 

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Help With Calibrating
Please post a Screenshot including the statistics in the left sidebar.

Follow these instructions for formatting:

Set your display to the Standard view.  
(View > Reset Graphs > Standard)
Take a screenshot of your Daily screen.
   * For Windows or Linux: Use the F12 key
   * For a Mac: Use Fn+F12  

Unfortunately, finding a mask fit is the hardest part of therapy.  If that isn't right, nothing else will fall into place.  

Which mask were you wearing in the graphs you posted?  

It's hard to say, but the leak graph looks to be a combination of mask movement and mouth breathing.

Double check that the mask headgear itself isn't too large.  I've used the P30i and had to order a small instead of standard.  

Read the Mask Primer