Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New user, do I need to make changes? Can I?
New user, do I need to make changes? Can I?
I got my CPAP a week and a half ago so I'm a newbie. I have the Resmed Autoset 11 and just recently switched from an F&P Evora to a Resmed Airfit F30i. 

I'm not good at reading the Oscar data but I'm concerned about the snore it's recording. My pressure is set to 12 based on an in lab sleep study I did though someone on another forum suggested trying it at 13. I'm not sure if I should adjust pressure? Or even if I can; my insurance is requiring compliance for 10 months until I will "own" the machine so I'm not sure if it would affect compliance to change?

My events are down a lot which I appreciate, but that snore meter is bothering me. Any input from those better at this than I am would be much appreciated!

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New user, do I need to make changes? Can I?
There's a fixed post that explains how to format your OSCAR chart before you post it here, the changes really help people see the key data point and hence offer better advice.

https://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.ph...ganization
Post Reply Post Reply
krissykross,
I tend to agree with raising the pressure a bit.  If 13 seems to much for you, try 12.6cm.    

It would provably help clear up the snores, and the few Obstructives and Reras on your chart.  

You are already using EPR set at 3, so let's leave it there until we see the results of the pressure change.  I like to see one change at a time.

And yes, you can certainly change your settings if needed.  Insurance only cares that you're meeting compliance, not what your pressure is set at.  Your DME might have their feathers ruffled, but they will get over it.  

Order a Clinicians Manual for your machine HERE.