Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Another Noob with CPAP
Another Noob with CPAP
Hi everyone!
This is my first post, so I hope I'm doing this right. I've been using my CPAP machine for about 2 months now and I'm still not sure how to read my OSCAR data. 

Through trial and error, I've managed to sleep with my mask on for most of the night. (Posting some with my longer nights)

Could anyone recommend optimal pressure settings for me? or any tips. 

Currently, I have a Resmed AirSense 11 with a P30i mask, set to Auto with a pressure range of 9-11 and EPR at 3.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Another Noob with CPAP
I'm not wise to settings. However, I can make a few comments!

On your first panel, the machine was on, but you seem to have thrown your mask off for most of the night with the machine still running. Then you remembered to put it back on. Alternatively, you had a massive leak, so your mask might as well have been off. You could have just dropped your mouth open.

Other posters have various ways to keep that from happening. My noob habit was to throw the mask off thinking it was morning.
Post Reply Post Reply
Welcome

Did you have a lot of CAs in your sleep study?  If you have a copy of your sleep study it would be good if you would post a redacted copy of it.

I think your beginning pressure is a bit high.  I suggest that you change it to 7 and raise your high setting to 14.  Also, if you are using ramp it would be good to turn it off.  You get almost no treatment when it is turned on.  Those changes should improve your comfort and treatment.  Smile
Machine:  ResMed AirCurve 10 Vauto
Mask:  Bleep DreamPort Sleep Solution
Post Reply Post Reply
Someone said maybe I need an ASV?

Post Reply Post Reply