Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Do I need to increase my max pressure?
Do I need to increase my max pressure?
Seems like I'm topping out?

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Do I need to increase my max pressure?
We can't tell at the moment. 

First thing you needed to do is to post the following graphs in this order, so we can review properly:-

Events
Flow rate
Pressure
Leak rate
Flow limitations

Please resize your graphs to show the above clearly, and remove the calendar to give more space. Thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply
Also you have omitted the first sleep segment of 6hrs 52 mins.
Post Reply Post Reply
Is this better?  (I'm fairly new to using Oscar)

Post Reply Post Reply
If you turn on EPR, full-time at setting 3, your pressure will settle down and your flow limits will be reduced significantly. Pressure is rising because of detected flow limitation, which the Resmed Airsense Autoset uses as a signal to "raise pressure now". As long as the flow limits are there, your Autoset will try to raise pressure to the limits of the settings. With EPR, your 95% flow limitation will drop from 0.17-0.19 to less than 0.1. Once we see the results, we can consider your pressure. Flow limitation is the cause of respiratory effort related arousals, hypopnea and a precursor of obstructive apnea. Read the wiki. https://www.apneaboard.com/wiki/index.ph...limitation
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier