Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

First night with Oscar
First night with Oscar
Last night was my first night I was able to fall asleep with a CPAP, so I quickly uploaded my oscar data this morning to see. And I have no idea what any of this means or what I should do next? I've tried reading some guides but I'm still very confused. Anyone want to help decipher this?

[attachment=67436]
[attachment=67437]
[attachment=67438]
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: First night with Oscar
A you are getting some Obstructive Apneas I would set your pressure to a minimum of 7cm or perhaps 8cm with a maximum of 14cm.  Leave your EPR at 2 for now, in two or three days post another chart.

Welcome to the forum...
I am not an expert...just a long time user.

OSCAR - The Guide
Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
Positional Apnea

Post Reply Post Reply
I’m a bit confused about the hours you used the unit. You maybe tried it in the afternoon and then used it for the night? That’s a great strategy for noobs, but just checking to make sure that was intended (otherwise we have to address that big gap).

Follow @OldSteve’s settings directions for a couple of nights, and then post an Oscar or two. If you could post them in Apneaboard’s standard format, that would be a big help. The protocol is in the menu. The less time posters have to spend looking for salient detail, the more time they have available to be helpful to you.
Post Reply Post Reply
The big gap was an attempt at a nap. I've been struggling to sleep throughout the night since I got the CPAP, so I tried to get a nap after work but again couldn't fall asleep.
Post Reply Post Reply
Oh, okay. Yep, I remember those days with the napping thing and trying to get sorted with xPAP. Great that you got masked up and everything for your nap.