Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Help me fine tune my BIPAP settings, please!
Help me fine tune my BIPAP settings, please!
Hi everyone!
I upgraded my machine from a Resmed S9 to a Resmed Aircurve 10 VAuto and I am new in the BIPAP world.
Used it for four days so far only and here are the screenshots.
Could anybody help me fine tune these settings, please?
Thanks a lot in advance!

[url=[Image: dIPLZqsl.png]]

[url=[Image: YOxtKcWl.png]]

[url=[Image: ZKPIZZrl.png]]

[url=[Image: Nc44joRl.png]]
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Help me fine tune my BIPAP settings, please!
Welcome to the forum.

A few questions first.

Why are you in S mode (fixed pressures)? and not Auto mode?
Why are using a 6 cmw Pressure Support?
Why did you switch to a BiPAP (not a problem, but it could impact your treatment suggestions)
Can you post a typical daily from your S9.

That said your numbers are outstanding.

Fred
Post Reply Post Reply
Looks good to me!
Download SleepyHead
Organize your Sleepyhead Charts
Posting Charts
Beginner's Guide to SleepyHead
Mask Primer
Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.

Membership in the Advisory Members group does not imply medical expertise or qualification for advising Sleep Apnea patients concerning their treatment.

Post Reply Post Reply
Thanks both Bonjour and Walla Walla for replying.
Answering Bonjours questions:
I changed to Bipap because my doctor said I have complex mixed apnea with central events that kept popping up with CPAP no matter what pressure settings I use but he didn´t give me any solutions and my next appointment is in a few months time.
Therefore I decided to buy an Aircurve 10 VAuto and start trying bilevel pressures to see if I coud get rid of these central events.