Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] Tired all the time despite low AHI and consistent CPAP use
Tired all the time despite low AHI and consistent CPAP use
Hi I was wondering if someone could help analyze my OSCAR determine and determine if there would be more optimal settings I should use. I've been using it everyday consistently for a couple years but I'm still always tired. I keep track of blood oxygen as well and it never dips below 90% when I'm using the CPAP.

I'm 30 years old, 5'11" and 190lbs.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Tired all the time despite low AHI and consistent CPAP use
What have you tried so far? Do you notice any patterns in your long-term statistics overview? You could share a readable screenshot here so that I could have a closer look?

How would you describe the difference between CPAP and CPAPless nights?
What was your RDI from your sleep study and when was it?

Have you noticed anything that has made therapy better?

How many times do you wake up in the night?

Does your pulse oximeter monitor your movement too? Are you moving a lot?
Post Reply Post Reply
I've tried doxepin, zolpidem, melatonin, and ambien. The only thing that's done anything is ambien but that's only helped me fall asleep faster. 

I'll attach a screenshot of the overview and I'll send a readable one in a moment. 

I haven't slept without the CPAP in a long time now but I remember feeling drowsier and less functional without it. The sleep study was two years ago and the RDI was 4/hour.

I haven't really noticed anything that has made it better. I probably wake up once or twice per night. Yeah it monitors movement and I see some spikes a few hours after I've fallen asleep.

Post Reply Post Reply
Uploading more attachments.