Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

I’m new! Humidity issues…
I’m new! Humidity issues…
Hi all. I’m new here and looking for help. I’ve been using my Airsense 10 for 4 years now. No problems. It saved my life. I went from over 60 apneas in one night for my overnight test to around 1-3 per night. I use it every day. For 4 years I’ve used a nasal mask with no leaking. I’ve had it set on 4 for humidity and used only the lowest level of water. I put the heated tube on 70. It was all very comfortable and I had no dry mouth. For 4 years. Now, all of the sudden, horrible dry mouth. I called and said something is wrong. They said “too bad, it’s out of warranty”. They said to raise the humidity and tube temp. So now I have humidity maxed and tube temp maxed and I’m still getting dry mouth. But I’m not getting overheated from the tube (which used to happen above 70) and all the water is gone in the morning and I’m maxing the water too. I just don’t understand how the machine could all of the sudden change so much. The only thing I can think of, since the humidifier is working, is that somehow the tube isn’t getting heated? I just don’t understand. Insurance said to go buy a used machine. Small rant: why would they sell you a medically necessary machine and not cover it for the 5 years you have to keep it??

Thanks.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: I’m new! Humidity issues…