Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New and making sense of results
New and making sense of results

Hello!
I am brand new to CPAP (a week) and I think my results are good, based on the little info I have absorbed?
I am attaching my amazingly bad home sleep study results from last fall, and my OSCAR data from last night (which I hope I have arranged correctly).
I am astounded how good I feel, which means I didn't know how bad I was feeling before.

I would welcome your comments!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New and making sense of results
Is your current pressure setting what your doctor prescribed?
Paula

"If I quit now, I will soon be back to where I started. And when I started I was desperately wishing to be where I am now."
Post Reply Post Reply
I would suggest 2 changes - both with your EPR. 

Change EPR to Full Time
EPR 3

That will help your flow limits and your sleep.
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
The sleep study doctor prescribed 8. I'm getting there slowly!

Thank you, Stacey. My sleep is great now compared to what it was Smile  And I have COPD - would that affect my ability to handle a higher EPR? Thanks for your comments.
Post Reply Post Reply
Welcome

I'm delighted that you feel so much better so quickly!  Smile  

To get a better idea of what pressure you need I suggest that you change the mode on your machine to Apap instead of Cpap, then set a pressure range of 7-14.  This will allow the machine a range of pressure, as your breathing needs can change during the night.  Try that, post Oscar again, and tell us how you feel.
Machine:  ResMed AirCurve 10 Vauto
Mask:  Bleep DreamPort Sleep Solution
Post Reply Post Reply