Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

OSCAR crashing during import for resvent ibreeze
OSCAR crashing during import for resvent ibreeze

.txt   debug.txt (Size: 12.03 KB / Downloads: 7) this is my first time ever posting to a forum, please forgive any incorrect procedures

somewhere around 9/29/23 oscar 1.5 started crashing when i try to import data from the sd card out of my resvent ibreeze 20a.  oscar just closes and does not restart until i double click the desktop icon.  i have tried opening it from the actual file location also.  i had been using the software for about a month with no problems up until them. i have tried the 3 different graphic engines listed in the general preferences, restarting my laptop after each change.  i made sure the windows scale was at 100% on all my monitors.  i have tried to import with no monitor or docking station attached to my laptop.  i have tried holding down the shift key while starting oscar.  i have tried deleting the OSCAR_Team registry entry.  i have tried it with the high definition option enabled and disabled.  i have uninstalled, deleted the data folders and registry entry, restarted, reinstalled oscar 1.5.1, restarted, then created a new profile.  i have copied the data from the card to a folder on my internal ssd.  i have disabled onedrive and google docs from backing up while trying to import.

i can import to the the resvent imatrix program with no issues, both before and after oscar stopped importing.  

i lock the card before inserting into a card reader, then to a usb port.

i am using windows 10, 64 bit, dell 5402 laptop, mostly use a dell thunderbolt docking station with 3 non hd dell monitors

i have a resvent ibreeze 20a that i have been using for about a year and a half
Post Reply Post Reply