Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Oscar Dashboard Appears Frozen
Oscar Dashboard Appears Frozen
I have been using the site since August 2023. The site has worked flawlessly for me since then.

I successfully imported from my SD card to the software on 10/19. When I tried to load again, the site gives me the usual graphic window indicating that my profile was loaded. I am now presented with the screen as attached. Unfortunately, when navigating on the site, none of the presented options are functional. I have included a screen shot for reference.

I am unable to (1) select my profile or (2) proceed to the Doomsday Scenario and destroy my profile.

Corrupted? If so, how should I proceed?

Thank you,     

Guillermo
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Oscar Dashboard Appears Frozen
Hi ggs5!  -  Welcome

I would first upgrade to the newest version of OSCAR, version 1.5.1.  

As far as troubleshooting:
  • Go to Help > About OSCAR and select the blue words, "Show data folder", on the right side of the popup window. Make sure this is the same path as your OSCAR_Data folder location.  If not, either move the data folder to that location, or redirect OSCAR to the correct path. If the latter is desired, we'll save that for another post.

• Try creating a new profile.  See if that corrects your problem.  If so, then your old one is possibly corrupted.  Don't try deleting your old profile just yet.
Keep us updated of any successes or failures.

- Red
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips