Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Rising AHI the last couple of weeks
Rising AHI the last couple of weeks
Hello everyone,

I am new to CPAP using the device for a month and a half about now.

The therapy for the first month started out well I think and as my doctor and technician both told me with an AHI from 2 to 3 most days. (attaching a chart of a relatively good day 26th March)

About 10 days ago though my AHI started going up with the highest being yesterday at 9. (Second image 8th April)

Granted there are some things that changed during the last 10 days. 

First I started using a humidifier which coincided with AHI rising but I think that is a coincidence. 

Second because we had to move our daughter from her room for a couple of weeks she slept with either me or my wife (with us exchanging the couch) so sleep is less than ideal because she kicks around a lot and I generally wake up quite easily and the last couple of days she has been sick coughing most of the night which meant especially for last night with the 9 AHI I was not fully sleeping at all, drifting between awake and sleep constantly through the night so maybe that affected my charts.

Since I am new to this and to be honest I don't really know how to interpret the graphs I would really appreciate your help!

I am also attaching an image from a night where not all graphs are showing like data is missing. Is that a problem with the software, my card, my machine?

Thank you all in advance!

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Rising AHI the last couple of weeks
Hello again,

Luckily last night was better though not ideal as my AHI was still higher than that of the first month.

I am attaching the report which shows lots of events between 04:52 to about 05:30.