Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Stuck SD card
Stuck SD card
Has any one had a problem with their SD card locking up inside the machine?  I just re-installed my card and now it is stuck in my 6 week old AirSence 10.  This is the second AirSense10 I have had to return, my first had motor noise after about four weeks.  Are problems like this becoming more common or do I just have bad luck?
I am not an expert...just a long time user.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Stuck SD card
Funny you should have this issue on the same day I did. 

I removed the card this morning on my 5-year-old ResMed AS10 like normal, but when I went to put it back in there was some unusual resistance and it would only go partly in the slot. I took it out and examined it...nothing unusual. So I put it back in with a little bit of force and it was stuck and wouldn't pop out like it normally does. 

I was able to pry it out with my pocket knife, but when it was reinserted, it still wouldn't pop out. So, I tried a different SD card and the same thing happened. 

I will leave it inserted tonight and see if it records my data, but if I have to pry it out every morning, that's not happening.  Dont-know
My get-up-and-go musta got up and went.  Cool

Download OSCAR for your sleep data.  
https://www.sleepfiles.com/OSCAR

Post Reply Post Reply
It's the locking mechanism in the card slot. Shine a light in there and compare it to your PC card reader's slot.

- Red
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips