Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

python file converter for EMAY sleep pulse oximeter
python file converter for EMAY sleep pulse oximeter
Hi all -

i recently bought the EMAY sleep pulse oximeter and was disappointed that i could not import the data into OSCAR. after having a look around the oscar code, i decided the easiest thing to do was write a python script to convert the CSV file that you can save from the iPhone to a DAT file which conforms to the MD300W1 data file format that oscar already knows how to import.

for now this is a command line program, and needs to be run from the command shell on windows, or terminal.app on OSX. i think giving it any kind of GUI requires tkinter which will be a lot of work (that i have no experience with.) i think perhaps it could be bundled into an application using pyinstaller though, which might alleviate all the problems inherent in setting up a python environment that includes tkinter.

anyway, to use this program on the mac, you just get your CSV file into your mac from the iphone - you can save it into icloud drive from the EMAY app, or you could message or email it to yourself. in Terminal.app, first change directories to where the file lives: example: cd ~/Downloads to go to your downloads folder. then to execute the program, first rename it from emay_to_md300w1.py.txt to emay_to_md300w1.py, and put it in the same directory where your CSV files are. then, type python3 ./emay_to_md300w1.py EMAY_filename.csv and it will run and create EMAY_filename.dat, which you can then import into oscar with the oximetry wizard.