Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea
[CPAP] NEW USER! OSCAR HELP! - Printable Version

+- Apnea Board Forum - CPAP | Sleep Apnea (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Public Area (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Public-Area)
+--- Forum: Main Apnea Board Forum (https://www.apneaboard.com/forums/Forum-Main-Apnea-Board-Forum)
+--- Thread: [CPAP] NEW USER! OSCAR HELP! (/Thread-CPAP-NEW-USER-OSCAR-HELP)

NEW USER! OSCAR HELP! - avogel333 - 10-07-2024

Hello Everyone!

I am new to the Apnea Board and could use some help analyzing my OSCAR data. I am also new to CPAP therapy and am slowly taking to it, but it can be very overwhelming trying to figure out the proper settings. I have been using the AirSense 11 for the past 16 night and am not feeling the benefit of it yet even though I am having a low AHI.

I was hoping someone could take a look at my OSCAR data for the last four nights (finally got a SD memory card so this is my first Oscar data). 

I am still not feeling well rested, but do feel like I am sleeping better. Another issue I am dealing with is bad congestion and sinus headaches. I am using the Airfit 10 mask and like how it feels, but it is causing sinus issues for me. I finally got a hose cover and was able to turn up the humidity to 5 now (i got rainout before) without rainout in the hose. That has helped. Also, I tried humidity 6 and got rainout with temp at 80 degrees. I am using Xclear to keep my nasal passages moist and that has also helped. Any additional suggestions would be greatly appreciated. 

Thank you everyone! I am learning and am determined to make the AirFit mask that I currently have work because it is comfortable and fits my lifestyle. Suggestion that help me move forward with the same equipment is preferred. I am excited to hear suggestions on how I can optimize my settings based on my data.

RE: NEW USER! OSCAR HELP! - G. Szabo - 10-07-2024