Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

100+ Central Events
100+ Central Events
Hey All,

Thanks ahead of time, I am brand new to all of this. 

new CPAP user of 3 weeks. The first week was great with very minimal AHI. I did not use an SD card to record because I was not concerned. 

This week my AHIs have increased dramatically and I am clocking around 135+ Central Airway events per night. The majority being at the end of the night roughly around the same time

I have done my best to read the already existing forums and will appreciate some clarity:

Is this SWJ? 
The central events seem to correlate with alterations on the 'pressure' chart. Any alterations I can make that you all notice?

I am kind of questioning if I have sleep apnea now. My original home study noted an AHI of 18 but I did not know enough then to specify whether or not it was central or obstructive events.

My insurance is changing in mid-August and everything will be drastically more expensive for me so really trying to get this figured out. 

Thank you for your help!

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: 100+ Central Events
It would be helpful to know if there were CA's on your sleep test.
Can you get a copy of it?

Try a narrower pressure range, like 7minimum, 12 max.

Set EPR setting to 1.

Repost tomorrow.
OpalRose
Apnea Board Administrator
www.apneaboard.com

Soft Cervical Collar
Optimizing therapy
OSCAR supported machines
Mask Primer

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE.  ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA.  INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply
OpalRose,