Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

6+ of CPAP, but symptoms are coming back for some reason
6+ of CPAP, but symptoms are coming back for some reason
  • I am a 36 year old male, 5'7" and 138 lbs.
  • In October of 2016 I was diagnosed with mild OSA, AHI 7.
  • I have been using a ResMed AirSense 10 AutoSense since November 2016. I've been complaint for all but a few of nights since then.
  • Prescribed pressure is 8-15. I changed it to 8-14 about a month ago, and I.. forget why. Things didn't improve. I've since changed it back.
  • I have a ramp starting at a pressure of 4. 
  • I have hypothyroidism, medicated.
I was not optimistic about CPAP, at the start. But then I traveled and slept without it and my worst symptoms – nocturia, muscle aches, brain fog – came roaring back. So I've stuck with it.

But gradually, over the last two years, those symptoms have been coming back and waking has been pretty difficult and weirdly timed. CPAP settings, equipment, and sleeping arrangement are all the same. I have a feeling that my body has adjusted now that I'm in the back half of my 30s.

It's been incredibly rough because I had a surgery last year, and I feel that the recuperation period was lengthened because of my lousy sleep.

These particular logs aren't great, I can see a lot of leaks. I might share more later.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: 6+ of CPAP, but symptoms are coming back for some reason
hey terrytorres

You said that CPAP settings, equipment, and sleeping arrangement are all the same, but has anything else changed considerably? Have you put on weight, stopped exercising, changed locations, allergies, etc? Anything you can think of.