Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

New user questions
New user questions
Hi, there. New to CPAP and just stumbled on this forum. I'm a truck driver and CPAP was mandated as a condition of keeping my Med cert.  I've been using the AirSense11 for a bit over 2 months and I've been pleasantly surprised how well I've adapted to it.

My diagnosis score was 41.6 and I was down under 5.0 within 3 days. However, my score varies from a low (so far) of 0.5 to a high of 4.7.  My machine reports "mask seal was great last night" every morning, but the myAir app often shows "adjust". What accounts for the variance in incident count?

My other question today regards settings on the unit. I don't want to start messing with the medical side, but when I adjusted the climate side (increased by one temp & humidity) to help with dry mouth I ended up with so much "rain out" that it sounded like a bong, so I went back to "Auto".  Does my diagnosing physician monitor my machine and adjust the prescription (pressure, temp ranges, etc) remotely?

A lot of this wasn't covered when I was issued my machine.  Thanks for any advice.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: New user questions
Welcome. The first piece of advice you will get will be to download and install Oscar, which will unlock the vast amount of data your machine actually records. Including screenshots of your properly formatted data will allow the experts (not me) to make suggestions for fine tuning your therapy. Instructions for setting up Oscar and presenting the data are easily available.

I was delighted to delete the MyAir app, as I found it worse than useless.

Post Reply Post Reply
Yes, posting Oscar will help us help you! Smile
Machine:  ResMed AirCurve 10 Vauto
Mask:  Bleep DreamPort Sleep Solution
Post Reply Post Reply