Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Clear Airway Events Only - New User Help
Clear Airway Events Only - New User Help
Hi - I am a new CPAP user and have been using my AirSense 11 for about a week now. During the first few nights I was using the N30i mask and while my AHI was close to 0, I could not get used to the exhale pressure and couldn't make it through the whole night. I switched to the F30i and the comfort is miles better in terms of the exhale pressure, however my AHI has climbed a little bit - with only open airway/central apnea events. I am new to reading the OSCAR charts, but from what I can tell I am having some mask leaking. I suspect that this is due to being a side sleeper which is pushing the mask into the pillow. However, the timing of the OA events do not seem to directly align with the leaking. Is this cause for concern? Is there anything in the OSCAR chart that I'm missing?

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Clear Airway Events Only - New User Help
I see nothing there that is a cause of concern. I suggest continuing to use it as is for a few more days and then check if anything has changed.
Post Reply Post Reply
The leaks are a small issue, probably one that will be easy to address by avoiding the mask deflection. Therapy looks good otherwise. CA despite being higher than anything else, are still very low. Grade this as minor, not even worth taking action about them. Most everyone will have a few of these CA, so again pretty good overall.