Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

OSCAR Lost My Profile
OSCAR Lost My Profile
            Hi everyone.  This is my first post.  I am new to CPAP treatment and at the end of my first week using a newly purchased Resmed AS 11 Elite.  I used an SD card in a preliminary loaner Resmed 10 for about five weeks, and successfully viewed my daily sleep data with OSCAR . I found an online report saying they were successful when simply transferring the SD card from a lower model Resmed unit to a new Resmed AS 11, and that OSCAR had no problems dealing with the switch of CPAP units. 
* So, I copied a backup of my SD card first, before installing it, still containing all the old data, in my new AS 11 for its first night of use.  The next morning OSCAR read the card and the nights data appeared to integrate perfectly with the pre-existing data from the former loaner Resmed AS 10.  All the Data/charts were there, new and old, and every part of the report looked normal.  The area where the CPAP machine model number and run time etc is detailed, listed proper info for the new AS 11.  
* The second morning when OSCAR started up it did not show the normal startup screen.  A screen shot is attached of what it displayed, and continues to display.  It indicates NO PROFILE FOUND, and provides a button to start a new profile setup.   I have not done a new profile yet, and kept the SD card in the AS 11 each night since then.  Today (4 days later) it is still not finding my Profile.  

*Three screen shots attached:
1- Shot of the current OSCAR startup screen with it not finding the profile info.
2- Two shots of windows file directory, showing contents of the data file located at C\user\owner\onedrive\documents\oscar data