Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Opinions and help Re my usage data please
Opinions and help Re my usage data please
Hello.

I have been using CPAP since August 2023.  The Respiratory therapist who handled my Resmed 11 purchase fairly quickly settled on a fixed pressure of 8 CM with no EPR. 

I continued with these settings for three months,  but became more educated from this forum and some online videos and started experimenting in search of better results.  My first self adjustment from 8 up to 9 CM resulted in impressive AHI reductions.  That encouraged me to experiment more with the goal of reduced AHI, and at the same time, reduced flow limitations.  

For me,  EPR can produce a very significant 33% decrease in flow limitations,  but the trade off is significantly higher Open Airway events (OA events were observed during my sleep studies. Copies included in a follow-up comment).  At this point I feel the choice is to either shoot for low AHI numbers, and endure whatever sleep disruptions the higher Flow Restrictions may be causing, or to focus on achieving the lowest possible Flow Limitations and accept that a greater number of AHI events is the price paid to have lower Flow Limitations, and beautifully rounded inhale breath peeks. 

I realize I am comparing two extremes here,  and am very open to a compromise between the two,  and would sure appreciate some advice getting my machine  dialed in and providing the best possible results. 

Somewhere on the site there is info about an attachment limit, so a few are included here,  and I will include a couple more in a comment to this thread opener. The list of machine settings changes will be included. 

Thank You to all that respond!

My Sleep Studies and machine settings changes attachments included.