Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Update on Stats After Constant Use of Knightsbridge Chin Strap
Update on Stats After Constant Use of Knightsbridge Chin Strap
This is for Sleeprider.   Quite the change from when I originally posted a while back here, huh? :Smile   Definitely was classic jaw drop!  Remember all those 120 L/min leak rate nights?

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Update on Stats After Constant Use of Knightsbridge Chin Strap
bumping this
Post Reply Post Reply
Might be helpful to post some kind of reference to the original stats or a link to the old thread, some of us haven't been around here long enough to know what things were like before.
Look, I'm an engineer, not a doctor! Please don't take my opinion as a substitute for medical advice.
Post Reply Post Reply
We can see a median leak rate of nearly 12 L/min from a year ago and 95% leak rate over 66, compared to current 4/16.8 That is a 70 to 80% reduction in leaks, so a lot better. I recall the old charts were large leak most of the time and therapy was out of control.
Sleeprider
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com

Organize your OSCAR Charts
Attaching Files
Mask Primer
How To Deal With Equipment Supplier

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. INFORMATION POSTED ON THE APNEA BOARD WEB SITE AND FORUMS ARE PERSONAL OPINION ONLY AND NOT NECESSARILY A STATEMENT OF FACT.
Post Reply Post Reply