Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Treatment] Are these CA's positional or something else?
Are these CA's positional or something else?
I've been using my CPAP machine for about 2 months now.. I noticed many of my aponeas now in OSCAR are CA's and look very similar in terms of a spike in breathing then stopping.. is this a true CA (TESCA) or is this a positional aponea?

My origional sleep study only have obstructive / hypopneas, no centrals.

How can I address these?

My origional study was 41 AHI, its been down to 2-3 AHI but the last week or so it's elevated to 4-5 AHI

I tape my mouth every night, and wear a soft cervical collar - I wear a medium or a large, when i wear the large I get alot of aerophagia; screenshots below are wearing the medium. I also have a CPAP pillow.. I feel like im trying everything but getting nowhere.

I'm now concerned I've developed an issue here. Really struggling lately with this now and not sure what to do from here in terms of changing settings or other ideas to optimize my therapy.

[Image: bqjbg148ouzb1.png?width=1110&format=png&...badf57915b]
[Image: ouoyawebouzb1.png?width=695&format=png&a...baf3748164]

[Image: y64p6tybouzb1.png?width=1246&format=png&...1c31a2fa74]
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Are these CA's positional or something else?
I think there was within another thread you mentioned your sleep test had low to none CA. Having CA myself, I'm sure the CA cannot be positional, so that leaves treatment emergent. You've been on therapy I think 2 months, so they should be getting less with the time involved. If not, with this machine you're in a teeter totter situation, on one side is treating CA, and opposing this is treating obstructive.