Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Treatment] FryyourBacon - Therapy Thread
Question 
FryyourBacon - Therapy Thread
Hello all,

I'm trying to figure out what my settings should be on my ResMed AirSense 11. I have been doing therapy for about two months and haven't really found a good range that works for me yet. My machine was shipped to me with the default settings in place (4-20 for pressure). For a while I've been using a minimum of 7 and a high of 15. I've started having some moderate aerophagia and was wanting to increase my therapy's effectiveness at the same time so I tried out 8-16 since I saw that some nights I was staying at 15 for 10-20 minutes. The following day I had pretty bad aerophagia and also did not see a change in my AHI or OA, if anything it was worse. Last night I tried 10-14 and had very mild aerophagia symptoms, but still did not see a change in my AHI or OA. I only used my therapy for about 3 hours last night and am not able to pull the data from the card for last night but here is the past several days. I would be appreciative for any help or tips possible.

Thanks!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: FryyourBacon - Therapy Thread
Hi FryyourBacon! - Welcome
Your chart for last night indicates a pressure range of 8-16. I think I would try setting the pressure range to 11-13, and leave everything else alone. This will reduce the pressure envelope in case you are being effected by its change. Also, it can take some time to adjust, so don't go dial winging.
- Red
Crimson Nape
Apnea Board Moderator
www.ApneaBoard.com
Attaching Images and Files on Apnea Board
Apnea Helpful Tips