Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

10 AHI per hour with cpap - normal?
10 AHI per hour with cpap - normal?
Hi everyone! I’m a CPAP noob with mild sleep apnea. Been using my ResMed Airsense 10 for two solid nights. The first night, according to myAir, I had 10.5 apneas per hour. I attributed this to maybe having my mouth open so the second night I taped my mouth shut. Same thing- roughly 10 apneas per hr. What gives? Is that normal? Or could it be that I need to try a different mask or pressure setting?. I had 13 apneas per hr in the sleep study (w/o cpap) so it doesn’t seem like the Cpap is helping at all.

Thanks in advance!
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: 10 AHI per hour with cpap - normal?
It should be less. They usually try to get to 5 or less but normally we can get it lower than that. But to help we need data. We get the data from OSCAR. OSCAR is a totally free software ( open source) that can be downloaded from the top is this site. You do need a SD card (Less than 30 gb) in your machine while you sleep.
Apnea (80-100%) 10 seconds, Hypopnea (50-80%) 10 seconds, Flow Limits (0-50%) not timed  Cervical Collar - Dealing w DME - Chart Organizing
Post Reply Post Reply
SB, I believe it's 32GB, not 30.  At most stores, 32 is the lowest GB sold.  Shy
Machine:  ResMed AirCurve 10 Vauto
Mask:  Bleep DreamPort Sleep Solution
Post Reply Post Reply
Correct, 32 GB capacity SD card
Any brand
Standard SD card
FAT32 format

Other are correct, 10 AHI indicates there's work to make the therapy better.