Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[CPAP] Help with deep sleep and general data (Lowenstein Prisma)
Help with deep sleep and general data (Lowenstein Prisma)
Hello, hope you all can help. I've been using a lowenstein prisma with nasal pillows for 6 months and although the numbers seem good (i think...), I'm still so sleepy in the morning and often during the day. I notice big fluctuations in my deep sleep (compare high deep sleep picture to vs low deep sleep picture) and overall events but not sure how accurate this data is? I've also noticed an increase in RERA events where I used to have a lot of vibratory snores instead. My AHI in my sleep study was 60 and now I'm averaging 0.5/1 so it's obviously doing something.

My settings are:

Apap min 7, max 20
Humidity/ heat level 3

Any suggestions why my deep sleep fluctuates heavily, why I'm seeing an increase in RERA events (also what do they mean?) and any suggestions on improvements to make to my settings/ general observations?

Thanks in advance - my doctor/ service don't seem to care other than saying 'the numbers look good'.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Help with deep sleep and general data (Lowenstein Prisma)
Welcome to ApneaBoard, Usernameissleepy2396.  You have some mask leaks (not too terribly bad, but they could be contributing to your problem of deep sleep).  Try these tips to see if anything improves in your OSCAR charts.  

Settings might be able to be tweaked a little bit later, but try this first.  

Mask Primer
Download OSCAR
OSCAR Chart Organization
Attaching Files

Advisory Members serve as an "Advisory Committee" to help shape Apnea Board's rules & policies.