Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Equipment] A10 Whirring Noise
A10 Whirring Noise
I have been using my current A10 since June 2015.  It has 8,781 run time hours.  2 nights ago it started a small but annoying whirring sound that becomes a higher pitch on inhale then lower on exhale - almost like an engine accelerating and decelerating. I've searched the threads for an answer as the A10 can have some strange noises usually associated with seals and such.  I have not found a response yet addressing my issue although it may be tucked around the board somewhere so forgive me if I missed it.  Anyway, it is not the humidifier chamber because I have the end block and when I insert the end block in place of the humidifier tank the noise persists.  I have checked the seals on the machine side and they are seated properly.  The air filter is clean.  The climate-line hose is inserted correctly and has no leaks.  There are no leaks of any significance on SH reports.  I'm wondering if the machine is simply dying.  Anyone have this issue and solved it?
Coffee

Happy Pappin'
Never Give In, Never Give Up

INFORMATION ON APNEA BOARD FORUMS OR ON APNEABOARD.COM SHOULD NOT BE CONSIDERED AS MEDICAL ADVICE. ALWAYS SEEK THE ADVICE OF A PHYSICIAN BEFORE SEEKING TREATMENT FOR MEDICAL CONDITIONS, INCLUDING SLEEP APNEA. 
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: A10 Whirring Noise
Check for a pinhole in the hose, I have had this before and couldn't find where the whistling noise was coming from.
Check around the joints and also check the mask.
Failing that.................. motor?
I am NOT a doctor.  I try to help, but do not take what I say as medical advice.

Every journey, however large or small starts with the first step.

Sleep-well
Post Reply Post Reply