Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Still tired, any suggestions to optimize therapy?
Still tired, any suggestions to optimize therapy?
I've been using my machine for 5+ years now and I have noticed that I'm waking up tired a lot. I end up taking naps on my days off to feel a little better. Also, my wife said that I was still snoring even with my mask on. I had a physical a couple months ago to rule out medical issues. I was diagnosed with low testosterone and started on TRT which I know can worsen sleep apnea but I had other symptoms related to the low testosterone so it was worth it to me. 

I also saw my sleep doctor last week and he recommended changing my pressure. It was originally set to 9-14 and I was topping out at 14 quite a lot. It was increased to 10-20 but I later increased it to 12-20 after looking at the data in OSCAR (my wife did some research and found the software and this board). 

It's been almost a week on the new pressure and I am still tired but I'm not sure if it's just because I had been losing sleep so much before or if I still need to tweak my settings. I think things have improved a little bit but it's hard to tell. 

Here's a screenshot of OSCAR when the pressure was set to 9-14:     

And here are 2 screenshots of OSCAR from the past 2 days: 

Obviously one had a lot of leaks, that happens sometimes, I assume when I roll over in bed.

Any suggestions? 

I hope I did all this right. First time ever posting on a forum.
Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Still tired, any suggestions to optimize therapy?
How old are you? Overall physical health can play a big part in feeling rested or not. 

Growing old sucks!  Oh-jeez
Post Reply Post Reply