Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

[Symptoms] Terrible brain fog and tiredness despite low AHI - Can you see anything in OSCAR?
Terrible brain fog and tiredness despite low AHI - Can you see anything in OSCAR?
Hey all, 

I've been using my CPAP for ~7 months at this point in time, I have very good compliance often wearing the mark consistently for 7-9 hours of sleep per night. 

Unfortunately despite my high compliance I'm waking up every day feeling extremely tired and having a general sense of confusion/brain fog. I feel like I can't critcally think as I could a few years ago and have a general feeling of "being out of it". 

It would be great if some of the CPAP veterans on this forum could have a look at my OSCAR results and let me know if you see anything that could use tweaking. From an AHI perspective things seem to be going well with an average of <1 per night, however I know that's quite a crude measure of overall therapy success. 

I'm using the Philips Respironics DreamWear Nasal CPAP Mask with Head and an Airsense 10 Autoset. 

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Terrible brain fog and tiredness despite low AHI - Can you see anything in OSCAR?
Your results are near perfect as far as low AHI, and low leak rate. But there are a couple things to be aware of.

The leak rate graph does show some spikey areas which suggest mask movement.
That may happen if you move around a lot.

And even though the 95% flow limitation is low, look at the FL graph and line it up with the pressure graph. You can see where the FL causes the pressure to rise.
This is disruptive to sleep.