Hello Guest, Welcome to Apnea Board !
As a guest, you are limited to certain areas of the board and there are some features you can't use.
To post a message, you must create a free account using a valid email address.

or Create an Account

Help with OSCAR Report from Loewenstein Prisma Smart
Help with OSCAR Report from Loewenstein Prisma Smart
Hi all,

I've been using a Loewenstein Prisma Smart APAP for 4 years now with a nasal mask and pressure settings @ 7-10 cmH2O. So far I've had slight improvement of some of the more severe symptoms - like waking up with frequent headaches and my brain feeling completely "fried" / foggy after waking up (and mostly the whole day after). But I still wake up tired every day like I barely slept a few hours and I'm fatigued and unfocussed all day. I've brought this up to my treating physician multiple times and he always waves it off by telling me to just stick to the therapy. So now i'd finally like to tackle this issue and started looking into evaluating the data myself with OSCAR.

I'm still very new to this so I'm gonna need some help here, but from what I can see my AHI seems to be fine, but the flow limitations might be an issue. I also see some RERAs here and there but nothing to crazy I guess. Can anyone give me a bit more insight into what might be going on here?

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Post Reply Post Reply
RE: Help with OSCAR Report from Loewenstein Prisma Smart
Welcome to ApneaBoard, crunchy92.  

I think I may have a partial answer.  Very briefly, I recently received a Lowenstein Luisa ventilator.  I have had similar problems as you have had.  I am not well versed on the Lowenstein machines and algorithms yet, but I am trying to read and learn more about them.